Stupid Melancholy

Just a blog that talks ’bout my own world

GalaxyTab 2 and Slimkat 8.0

leave a comment »

Yeaaah! Now,  I am the proud owner of a GalaxyTab 2 that runs on Slimkat 8.0 (Android Kitkat 4.4.4). I know that this is a custom ROM and I have broke the warranty, but who cares.  My warranty already expired,  so no loss at all.
The tab itself is revived after I install the custom Kitkat. Long gone all the bloatwares that hinder my tab’s potentials. Well, it seems that I don’t have to buy a new smartphone due to outdated OS. 😀
Anyway, I use the Heimdall suite to flash CWM 6.0.2.3 then I install Cyanogenmod 10.1.3 based on Android 4.2.2. Then,  I learnt the Slimkat existence. Took some effort to install it,  but I made it.

Written by dnxag4

October 12, 2014 at 1:44 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

